Home Invest Economy of the region

 

During the past decade, Morocco, which enjoys significant natural assets, has embarked on an ambitious program of structural reforms based on the liberalization of the economy and improving competitiveness.

The objective pursued is to lead the Moroccan economy on a trajectory of higher growth, improve living standards and fight against regional and social disparities.

Thanks to these recent reforms, Morocco has made significant progress in democratization of public life, education and health, and the strengthening of the basic infrastructure; and this has helped to strengthen social and political stability, the which ensures the support of the international community.

In terms of the RSZZ region, thanks to territorial declensions of the different sectorial programs undertaken by the Government (the Green Morocco Plan, Industrial Emergence Pact, Rawaj Plan, Tourism Vision 2020, etc ....), significant advances have been realized.

On the whole, the RSZZ region is classified as a region with a diverse economy, like the regions of Greater Casablanca, that of Marrakech - Tensift - Al Haouz and that of Tangier - Tetouan were represented in 2007:

 

  • A GDP of 83,597 MDH, or 13.6% of total GDP of Morocco;
  • A GDP of 33,439 DH per capita, exceeding the national average to 20,000 dirhams per capita;
  • A 40,000 MDH final household consumption expenditure, or 11.1% of final household consumption expenditure of the whole kingdom;
  • A final consumption expenditure of households of 15,976 DH / capita, exceeding the national average of 11,673 DH / head;
  • 38% of transport and communications activities of the kingdom;
  • 15.4% of total financial activities of Morocco;
  • 15.8% of the added value of the construction sector at the national level.

 

 

 
Réalisé par : Marit

Accueil Investir Economie de la région

 

Au cours de la dernière décennie, le Maroc, qui bénéficie d’atouts naturels importants,  s’est engagé dans un ambitieux programme de réformes structurelles axées sur la libéralisation de l’économie et l’amélioration de la compétitivité des entreprises.

L’objectif poursuivi est d’amener l’économie marocaine sur une trajectoire de croissance plus soutenue, d’améliorer les conditions de vie et de lutter contre les disparités sociales et régionales.

Grâce à ces récentes réformes, le Maroc a accompli des avancées significatives en matière de démocratisation de la vie publique, d’éducation et de santé, et de renforcement des infrastructures de base ; cela a concouru ainsi à consolider la stabilité sociale et politique, ce qui lui assure le soutien de la communauté internationale.

Au niveau de la région de RSZZ, grâce aux déclinaisons territoriales des divers programmes sectoriels entrepris par le Gouvernement (Plan Maroc Vert, Pacte Pour l’Emergence Industrielle, Plan Rawaj, Vision Tourisme 2020, etc…), des avancées significatives ont pu être réalisées.

D’une manière globale, la région de RSZZ classée comme région à économie diversifiée, à l’instar des régions du Grand Casablanca, de celle de Marrakech – Tensift - Al Haouz et de celle de Tanger – Tétouan, représente en 2007:

 

  • Un PIB de 83.597 MDH, soit 13,6% % du PIB total du Maroc ;
  • Un PIB de 33.439 DH  par tête, dépassant la moyenne nationale qui s’établit à 20.000 DH par tête ;
  • Une dépense de consommation finale des ménages de 40.000 MDH, soit 11,1% des dépenses de consommation finale de l’ensemble des ménages du royaume ;
  • Une dépense de consommation finale des ménages de 15.976 DH / tête, dépassant la moyenne nationale qui s’établit à 11.673 DH/tête ;
  • 38% des activités de transports et communications du royaume ;
  • 15,4% des activités financières totales du Maroc ;
  • 15,8% de la valeur ajoutée du secteur des BTP au niveau national.

 

 

 
Réalisé par : Marit